Bolivia signs the Nuclear Ban Treaty

Bolivia has become the latest state to sign the Treaty on the Prohibition of Nuclear Weapons, which was agreed at the United Nations in July 2017. The Treaty was supported by 122 nations, with the UK and the other nuclear powers refusing to participate in the process.

President Evo Morales made Bolivia the 58th signatory to the Treaty, with seven of those states having already completed the ratification process. The Treaty will come into force once it has been ratified by 50 states.

Christian CND continues to call on the UK government, and all states possessing nuclear weapons, to join the international consensus against nuclear weapons. As part of our Embassies Walk in March we visit a number of diplomatic missions in London and spoke about the need to make swift progress on ratification. We are please to see progress continues to be made and thank God for it.

Support the work of Christian CND with a donation today
Join the movement of believes against nuclear weapons 

Skip to content