OSCE resolution on nuclear weapons ban

The Organisations for Security and Co-operation in Europe Parliamentary Assembly has called on member states to sign the Treaty on the Prohibition of Nuclear Weapons following it’s latest meeting.

The OSCE has 57 participating member states, including the United Kingdom. The Parliamentary Assembly of the OSCE brings parliamentarians together to foster dialogue and make progress on achieving international security. The UK delegation includes MPs from across the House of Commons.

At the latest Annual Meeting in Luxembourg, resolutions adopted included one calling for the signing of the Nuclear Ban Treaty, which was agreed by the United Nations two years ago and has currently been ratified by 24 states.

Urges participating States to sign the Treaty on the Prohibition of Nuclear Weapons of 2017, the first legally binding international agreement to comprehensively prohibit nuclear weapons, with the goal of their total elimination

Christian CND will continue to work with others, including the International Campaign for the Abolition of Nuclear Weapons, to bring about a nuclear weapons-free world.

Skip to content