Links

Some useful Christian links:

Anglican Pacifist Fellowship: http://www.anglicanpeacemaker.org.uk/
Catholic Worker: http://www.catholicworker.org/
Christian Ecology Link: www.christian-ecology.org.uk
Ekklesia: http://www.ekklesia.co.uk/
Fellowship of Reconciliation England http://www.for.org.uk/
Joint Public Issues Team: http://www.jointpublicissues.org.uk/
National Justice Peace Network: http://www.justice-and-peace.org.uk/
Network of Christian Peace Organisations: http://ncpo.org.uk
Northern Friends Peace Board: http://www.nfpb.org.uk/
Pax Christi: www.paxchristi.org.uk/
Quaker Peace and Social Witness: http://www.quaker.org.uk/peace/
SPEAK. A network of students and young adults who pray and campaign about issues of global injustice. http://www.speak.org.uk/
Ship of Fools: http://www.shipoffools.com/
Westminster Interfaith: http://www.westminsterinterfaith.org.uk/

The following sites include other peace and anti-nuclear organisations as well as peace-related projects:

Campaign Against Arms Trade: http://www.caat.org.uk/
Campaign for Nuclear Disarmament: www.cnduk.org 
ICAN UK: http://uk.icanw.org/
Movement for the Abolition of War (MAW): http://www.abolishwar.org.uk/
Network for Peace: http://www.networkforpeace.org.uk/
Nuclear Morality Flowchart Project: http://nuclearmorality.com/
Work out and record your own solution to the flowchart on screen: http://nuclearmorality.com/
Trident Ploughshares 2000: http://www.tridentploughshares.org/
Reality Radio http://www.realityradio.org.uk/

Useful information:

The CND Symbol by Baptist Jim, on the origins of the symbol and why it is NOT a ‘broken cross’ http://baptistjim.com/?p=296
World Peace Database: www.housmans.info/wpd

Essential international websites:

Abolition 2000: www.abolition2000.org/
British American Security Information Council (BASIC): www.basicint.org
Global Network Against Nuclear Power and Weapons in Space: http://www.space4peace.org/
ICAN: http://www.icanw.org/
International Peace Bureau: www.ipb.org/
Parliamentary Network for Nuclear Disarmament (PNND): www.pnnd.org/
Reaching Critical Will: www.reachingcriticalwill.org/
No Nukes North http://www.nonukesnorth.net/

Blogs:

Bartholomew’s Notes on Religion: http://barthsnotes.wordpress.com/
Symon Hill: https://symonhill.wordpress.com/

Housmans Online Shop