Bolivia ratifies the Ban Treaty

Bolivia has become the 25th state to ratify the Treaty on the Prohibition of Nuclear Weapons, choosing the anniversary of the bombing of Hiroshima and Bolivian Independence Day to notify the United Nations in New York of the move. Bolivian Ambassador to the United Nations Sacha Llorenti said the decision to use the date was to

St Vincent and the Grenadines ratifies the Nuclear Ban Treaty

St Vincent and the Grenadines has become the 24th state to Ratify the Treaty on the Prohibition of Nuclear Weapons, notifying the United Nations on 31 July. It becomes the third member state of the Caribbean Community (CARICOM) to complete the ratification process, following Guyana and St Lucia. A further two CARICOM states, Jamaica and

Christian CND signs letter to new Prime Minister

Christian CND has joined other Christian peace organisations in writing to Boris Johnson as he becomes Prime Minister. The letter urges Prime Minister Johnson to seek peace in these times of heightened tensions. The situation between Iran and the UK has been strained in recent weeks, following the seizure of an Iranian tanker followed by

House of Lords debates nuclear weapons policy

  The House of Lords last week debated the publication of the report from the International Relations Committee on the rising risk from nuclear weapons and the Nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty. The report was published in April and was the result of a lengthy inquiry which featured evidence from a range of experts in the field,

OSCE resolution on nuclear weapons ban

The Organisations for Security and Co-operation in Europe Parliamentary Assembly has called on member states to sign the Treaty on the Prohibition of Nuclear Weapons following it’s latest meeting. The OSCE has 57 participating member states, including the United Kingdom. The Parliamentary Assembly of the OSCE brings parliamentarians together to foster dialogue and make progress